I am going to go all the way back to the prehistoric times
and catch you up on my life since Halloween. Its been crazy how long it has
been since I have updated my blog. Over the course of months, all the holidays
have passed and I have gotten married. I think I will keep the marriage events
and pictures on another blog. So that one will be below this post.
I think on
my last post, I stated that I had gotten engaged and showed you this hugeness
of a rock on my finger. Well, shortly after I got that 'fake ring' I got my
real ring. It is much more simple and more me. See my photos in the next post.
Cody and I celebrated Halloween by carving pumpkins of course.
I got the pumpkins of 10 cents a pound at work, which is a steal. We kept them at his house for a while and we put helmets on them so we called them our pumpkin children. I don't know why we did that but we did. Silly silly.
I forgot how gross pumpkins guts are. It sure was fun though to get our dirty and put our pumpkins in a contest. Cody's brothers were the judges to who won and mine won. It is the one with all the pumpkins carved into it. Sadly our pumpkin children did not make it very long in life once they were carved. They molded out and we had to toss them.
From Halloween to December 1st, it was pretty much
preparation for the wedding. I will get to those details later in the next post.
The next big thing that happened was moving to Logan ,
UT. Cody and I got back from our honeymoon
December 11th (Tuesday). We had heard there was going to be a storm that
weekend so we wanted to make it up to Logan
before then. So Wednesday we spent packing. We went from 9:00 am to 2:00am
the next day packing. it was a crazy long day. Things just kept taking forever
that day. We were determined to get it done though.
The first challenge was to find a ball hitch for the truck
so that the truck could pull a trailer. We found one to rent. Then we spent a
little while packing our stuff. Cody and I decided to spilt our ways so I could
do my room and he could do his room. My room was easy to pack. I got done in
about two hours. I was speedy fast. By the time 3:30
came it was time to get the truck and head to Cody's house. We were going to
SLC to get the trailer and a couch we were getting from one of my aunts. Well,
the trucks battery totally died. Toby helped get another one. So we got that
switched after finding all the right tools to get the battery out and in. So we
were finally on our way to SLC an hour behind schedule and the traffic was
horrific that night.
I had told my aunt that we would be by her place at 6:00 and here it was already 5:30 and we were no where near her house. So we called
and said we wouldn't make it till at least 6:30
or 7:00 . She had to go somewhere at 7:00 that night so now we were on a tight
schedule. Luckily we got to her place at 6:50
and got the couch. Now it was on to Cody's brothers house to hook up the
trailer. Easy right? WRONG.
First the trailer and the trucks adapters didn't match so
his brother brought an adapter switch thing from work so that he could get the
adapters to work to turn on the lights. Sorry if that makes no sense. Well, the
lights didn't want to work. We spent at least 2 hours outside in the cold
trying to get the lights to work. Eventually they worked. I was about to give
up on it and just go home with out the trailer. Good thing we didn't though. So
we went to Cody's house to finish his packing. We got his stuff all packed into
his car (which held a surprising amount) and got the bigger items into the
trailer. We did good and then went to Toby's house to sleep...or so we thought.
We had so many presents to unwrap still and we thought that it would be better
to pack if we unwrapped them. So we did that for thirty min. Then it was bed
time at 3:00 in the morning. The
alarm to wake up was too soon. 7:00
we got up and started our packing again. We were supposed to leave by 8:00 but that didn't happen. Toby helped get all
of my stuff into the truck and my trooper. It all barely fit. I was not able to
bring my bike... :( Its okay. Its not bike weather. :) That is why it was a
good thing that we brought the trailer.
We left an hour behind schedule. I was really hoping that
the weather would hold out and that we would not be caught in it going through
sardine canyon and that Toby would not be caught in it going back. Luckily the
weather did just fine for us. We got to Logan
about 12:00pm . My cousin Ryan came to
help us unload. That is always the easy part.
We had some issues getting the door open because the
previous owners had put on this number lock and we had no idea what the
combination was. We called the Land Lords and they eventually got back to us
with the number. Once we got the apartment open the boxes came inside. Then
Toby and Ryan left and it was just Cody and I in our apartment. That was a
crazy good feeling. It was just fun to know that this is our place and that we
were starting a life together.
Here are the before pictures of our apartment when it was
full of stuff...
Here are the after pictures with the decorations all hung
up...
So you go in the door to find the living room.
This is when you first walk into the door and it is to your left hand side. The wall looked a little bare so I made these cute canvas paintings. Super easy. I got the idea from my aunt.
This is to the left of the room when you walk into the door.
This is the back wall of the living room.
The kitchen with blue counter tops and a nice table.
It took a couple weeks to get this room organized but eventually we did. There is a hallway between the living room and the kitchen. That hallway leads to this first bedroom dubbed the random room.
If you follow the hallway you get to our bedroom straight ahead and the bathroom on the right.
We got this washer and dryer for very cheap. You can find a lot of stuff on KSL.
This is our bedroom with Jaden's comforter he didn't like. So I took it.
The closets had shelves in it. It is very nice being able to store the books there.
We then had Christmas which was fun. We had no obligations in Logan, so we went to Heber for christmas. Lots of movie watching and lots of good presents. Like we didn't get spoiled enough from all the wedding gifts, we got quite a few more christmas presents. Cody got me a few music books and I got Cody a nice wallet, a tie, and movies.
Then New Years Eve and Day we spent on our lonesome. We made white chocolate pretzels with candy canes and then played MarioWorld and watched a movie.
Shortly after new years I walked into a grocery store with an application and got hired right then and there. It was a crazy feeling to be hired like that. Walk in and BOOM get hired. I work as a cashier at a Fresh Market. It is a good store. Not nearly as busy as my last store but that is okay.
So yeah. That is my life up til now. Eventually I will beat my husband bowling. :)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)
-9.jpg)
.jpg)
.jpg)