Tuesday, December 31, 2013

No Baby But Still Fun Times

So, the beginning of November I found out I miscarried my baby. It was a pretty crazy emotional November. The first couple days of finding out I miscarried I was okay with it but then the emotions hit pretty hard and I really realized what had happened. Just thinking about not being able to see the baby or spending time with the baby or being able to hold the baby was kind of like torture. The only thing that brings me comfort is thinking that I will be able to hold this baby one day. I wanted to name this baby so I came up with the name of Jace for a boy and Jaycee for a girl. Even though it has been hard I have had comfort from my family and especially from my Heavenly Father. I am grateful that I can actually get pregnant and eventually I will be able to have a baby to hold one day. 

.               .                     .                      .                        .                     .   

Cody and I celebrated our one year anniversary December 1st. I am grateful to have him in my life. He is such a caring person. He is helps with the household chores sometimes (which I am so grateful for) and helps me when I have headaches and just not feeling well. We have grown closer together with the news of the baby and will continue to grow together with each passing year. 

I got him some doritos and made Fudge Bars for him since I have not made that for him before. Fudge bars are so good! 

.                     .                         .                     .                     .                    .                       

We got three pretty new couches from my moms neighbor and we love them. I should have gotten a picture of them because they are beautiful. Its even better when you score couches for free! :) We had this couch before and really we didn't have any room for it in our apartment so we sold it. It finally got sold yesterday. Its been nice to have more room in the apartment now and room to play the piano is a bonus. haha.  

.                     .                         .                          .                     .                        .                    

I did this thing for a member of my family with the Book of Mormon. I have been busy highlighting all the points in the chapter. The chapter heading has some bullet points and I went through the chapter and highlighted the bullet points. Does that make sense? It was so fun to do. I learned a lot just by doing that. I love the Book of Mormon and know it to be the word of God.  

.                     .                       .                    .                     .                    .                     

Christmas time came along all of a sudden. Cody and I went to something called the Creche. I guess its another name for nativity scene? There were just a whole bunch of nativity scenes from around the world. These two were my favorites. 


.                      .                     .                     .                           .                     .                     

I attempted to do a ginger bread house. I started it and then realized I had no idea what I was doing! Don't laugh at my master piece. I kind of gave up and just did one side of the roof with candy. Next time (if there is a next time) I will look up directions on how to make a ginger bread house.  


.                   .                           .                      .                     .                  .               

We went to my inlaws for christmas. They have a family tradition of eating cheese rolls and having a picnic in the basement by the fire. Its a fun tradition but there is almost no room anymore. If everyone were there it would have been pretty crowded.  

.                     .                      .                        .                      .                      .                  

Cody got me two things that I really wanted. I wanted a spice rack and containers to hold my flour, sugar, and brown sugar. I have debated on getting them or wanting them because they take up room on the counter but I am glad I have them. I think they are cute and fun. :)  


.                        .                       .                     .                    .                      .                   

For Cody I did a twelve days of christmas thing for him. I had planned to do a candlelight dinner and activities after the dinner. I was proud of my idea. It looks like he got a lot of christmas presents.


Day One: Candlesticks

Day 2: Frosting and candies for the gingerbread house (above pictures as well). 

Day 3: A great game called sequence 

Day 4: playing cards...we needed more games to play for boring nights at home.

Day 5: It was supposed be a story but I ran out of time to get the story. My bad. Just think of a christmas story in your head. :) 

Day 6: Socks. Just because he likes his socks.  

Day 7: Ranch dips so I could make Cafe Rio dressing.  

Day 8: A shirt. I liked this shirt a lot. I thought it would be nice for the dinner we were going to have.  

Day 9: Crackers for the Gingerbread house.  

Day 10: Orange Cream because it is good.

Day 11: I made Chocolate Covered Oreo Cheesecake Balls. Sound good? They were. We ate them before we could get a picture of them! 

Day 12: The "big" present. I got him an electric toothbrush. His dentist said he should get one to protect his gums more so I did the thoughtful deed of getting him one. Seems kind of weird and lame but he likes it.  

.                         .                       .                            .                     .                    . 

This is the dinner set up. Although we ate the dinner in our pajamas. haha. just imagine the other plate there too.  

.                        .                        .                             .                     .                        .

I finished up the schooling portion of school a couple days before christmas. I treated myself to relaxing and doing nothing but working on a puzzle. I just wish my mom were here to do it with me. I love puzzles. They are so fun to me. Others in my family do not think so. I am addicted though.

I just have a week of school left and then I just need to do my internship. I am so nervous to actually do what I have been learning to do. I should be done with that in about a month and a half. Depends on how much i work. Then the big test will come up...national test. I am not nervous yet about it but I know I will be when it comes closer to the time I need to take it. 

That's my life so far!