Not too much to report on about life these past few months. Life is kind of just going along faster than I can imagine. Its already May almost half way through the year already!
After working about 50 hours a week I was finally able to complete my internship at Walgreen's as a pharmacy technician. I am so glad to have that over with. I was so done working for free! I miss working as a tech and can't wait to get a job in that field. One thing I had to prepare for was the national exam so that I could actually get a job. This past month has been spent studying for that.
I took the test yesterday. I was not too scared about it because I knew my math and I knew my drugs! I didn't really go over any of the book stuff as hard as I probably should have but I knew everything else so it didn't scare me. After getting to the test center and showing people my idea a million bajillion times, I was able to sit down and take the test. As I was sitting there reading the first question I was thinking, "Oh my goodness. I don't know this one. Did I even learn it?" I guessed and tried the next one and thought the same thing. That's when I got scared and freaked out a little bit.
I said a prayer and after that I still didn't know a lot of the answers. I believe I got all the math questions correct (which there were probably only 5) and the drug questions were pretty easy. The book stuff was the hardest part for me. But Heavenly Father helped me guess good answers because...
I PASSED!
I was relieved when I looked at the computer screen to see that I had passed. I almost could not believe it. I now just wonder what questions I got right and which ones I got wrong. I will never know but that's okay.
To treat myself for passing, Cody and I went to a really awesome sub place for dinner. It's called Zubs and its so much better than another certain store I am thinking of. Fresh veggies, home made bread, twice the size of the other certain place, and the same price as that other certain place. While eating a Zubs sandwhich we went to my brother in laws house to watch Dancing With the Stars. This episode was kind of dirty dancing. I don't like that too much. Other episode are really good though. I have watched almost every single season of it and still in love with the show.
Today, I also treated myself to a fresh new haircut. I didn't realize how long my hair had gotten until I took a picture of it. I was getting tired of the way it looked. I needed a new style. Something short. I like short hair on me a lot better than long hair that's for sure. So, instead of having my mom cut my hair like I am used to, I trusted the next best person that lived closest to me. I had a friend of mine cut my hair. She does and did an amazing job on my hair. I was very pleased with the way it turned out. Here are the results of the hair cut!!!
Before
Before
...........................AND............................
After
After
After
I feel so much better now that it is cut.
So now that I have free time for a little bit, I don't really know what to do with myself. There is always cleaning. haha. I have been doing some indexing though. That is addicting! I love doing it and glad I finally started after wanting to do it for so long. It is a very rewarding feeling typing all these records. Hopefully families will be able to go farther into their family history and connect each other through out the ages.
Cody has been busy with working the past few weeks. He has picked up a part time job as a CNA. He likes it okay but is not sure if he is going to keep at it. The major thing he does not like is that it is a shift from 5-9am monday through saturday. That will wear down any person especially when they have another practically full time job right after that like he does. I feel for him. It's nice to have the extra money coming in though. Not going to lie about that one. :)
Anyways. That's my life. Not too interesting. Just normal. :)