Ready for some baby time? I had a baby shower in December. Perhaps a little early than baby showers usually take place but I wanted Tori to be able to come. Since she was leaving for her mission in January I thought this time would be best. The shower took place at my Uncles house and it turned out really well. Tessa and my mom came a week early. My mom had to do something for work and it turned out that she could do it in Utah so she did. My mom and I didn't see much of each other since I had work when she was there but it was still fun to see her the brief moments I did see her and most of friday and all day saturday.
Tessa and I did lots of shopping and organizing for the shower. I should say blizzard because that's what it was. haha. One night my mom and Tessa put everything together at the entry way and I was really really really happy with the way it turned out. It was super cute!
I prepared some snowflakes to hang. They were bottle shaped snowflakes. Such a cute idea as well. Those were hung around the house. We had a lunch consisting of soup, salad, and cheese rolls. Everything was good. It was fun to see everyone there. I even got to see people that I didn't know would come. I got lots of good stuff. Most of the items were blankets and clothes. I will be set on blankets for a while I think. :) It will be nice to have.
Tessa was taking pictures of Jocelyn and Jocelyn was waving her hand at the camera. It was cute.
My tiny bump at the time. Not quite as tiny now. haha.
We went to the temple lights. We almost turned around because the traffic was terrible. We did leave at rush hour time but even that was worse than normal. It took us two hours to get to down town SLC and thirty min to get to the temple from there. It was NUTS. While at the temple we found a good spot to take pictures. I will take pictures at that spot from now on.
There was a group of friends that were by the reflection pool and they decided to propose to their girl friends at the same time. The reaction that came from the crowd was pretty funny when the girls said yes. The funny part was when we heard the group say, "Lets do that again!" I don't know if the first one was a hoax but the second one would kind of be. ha ha. We went for ice cream afterwards because it was kind of hot. Not cold at all that night.
My mom and Tessa set up my crib for me. It was kind of fun just to sit and watch them put it together. I took care of Jocelyn though.
Tori took my maternity pictures while she was down here. They turned out so cute. The first and last picture are my favorites.
So, here is my baby bump at 20, 24, and 28 weeks. I am 29 weeks at the moment. :)
Ready for some news? You know that test, the glucose test, that doctors have everyone do? Well, I took that test. Turns out I failed the first one. Then I took that 3 hour glucose test and...I failed that one too. So, I am clinically diagnosed with having Gestational Diabetes. How awesome is that?!? Ha. I was pretty bummed about it at first thinking I was a failure and then thinking of how it could affect my baby. But then I realized that there are a lot of people who get GD. It's one of the most common complications in pregnancy.
Yesterday I went in to see the dietitian at Timp Hospital. I was not sure what to expect going into this appointment. Apparently I got to see my baby! I had no idea that they were going to do an ultrasound. I was not all that bummed about that news. It was really fun to see my girl. The cutest picture I have is of her yawning. It was so neat to see her yawn on the U.S. I have a living thing in me! :) It was also neat to see AND feel her kick. She was so active yesterday. I have not felt her move so much in this pregnancy so it was nice to feel and see it.
This is her foot. I LOVE seeing her feet.
And her profile. It took a while to get this picture bc she was moving so much.
I saw the dietitian after the ultra sound and they let me know what I needed to do for this next week. I get to poke myself four times a day and record what I eat. That's going to get old real fast. But I am going to do what I have to do to keep Zaylee healthy and myself healthy. Wish me luck with this GD thing. :)








